BAFTA Awards 2021: The Full List Of Winners

by akoloy

The BAFTAs are again and this 12 months, the distinguished Film Awards celebrated the very best of British and International cinema with not solely its most diverse list of nominations however some historic wins too.

The ceremony, which occurred over two nights on Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 April, was introduced on the Royal Albert Hall, with winners showing nearly – very similar to we have seen all through awards season – as a result of ongoing pandemic.

The first night time was devoted to most of the technical classes resembling greatest casting, gained by one in all group GLAMOUR’s favorite movies from 2020, Rocks (which alongside Nomadland had probably the most nominations with a complete of seven), costume design and hair and make up, each of which have been snapped up by Netflix’s Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom. Meanwhile, British actor Noel Clark, whose identified for his roles in cult classics like Kidulthood, Bulletproof and Doctor Who, was additionally honoured with the excellent British contribution to cinema award on Saturday.

Promising Young Woman director Emerald Fennell, Daniel Kaluuya and Nomadland‘s Chloé Zhao have been all among the many large winners on Sunday night time. While this 12 months’s the EE Rising Star Award went to Bukky Bakray.

Here’s a full record of the remainder of this 12 months’s winners…

Best movie

  • The Father
  • The Mauritanian
  • WINNER: Nomadland
  • Promising Young Woman
  • The Trial of the Chicago 7

Outstanding British movie

  • Calm With Horses
  • The Dig
  • The Father
  • His House
  • Limbo
  • The Mauritanian
  • Mogul Mowgli
  • WINNER: Promising Young Woman
  • Rocks
  • Saint Maud

Leading actress

  • Bukky Bakray – Rocks
  • Radha Blank – The Forty-Year-Old Version
  • Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman
  • WINNER: Frances McDormand – Nomadland
  • Wunmi Mosaku – His House
  • Alfre Woodard – Clemency

Leading actor

  • Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal
  • Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
  • Adarsh Gourav – The White Tiger
  • WINNER: Sir Anthony Hopkins – The Father
  • Mads Mikkelsen – Another Round
  • Tahar Rahim – The Mauritanian

Supporting actress

  • Niamh Algar – Calm With Horses
  • Kosar Ali – Rocks
  • Maria Bakalova – Borat Subsequent Moviefilm
  • Dominique Fishback – Judas and the Black Messiah
  • Ashley Madekwe – County Lines
  • WINNER: Yuh-Jung Youn – Minari

Supporting actor

  • WINNER: Daniel Kaluuya – Judas and the Black Messiah
  • Barry Keoghan – Calm With Horses
  • Alan Kim – Minari
  • Leslie Odom Jr – One Night In Miami…
  • Clarke Peters – Da 5 Bloods
  • Paul Raci – Sound of Metal


  • Another Round – Thomas Vinterberg
  • Babyteeth – Shannon Murphy
  • Minari – Lee Isaac Chung
  • WINNER: Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
  • Quo Vadis, Aida? – Jasmila Žbanić
  • Rocks – Sarah Gavron

EE Rising Star Award (voted for by the general public)

  • Kingsley Ben-Adir
  • Morfydd Clark
  • WINNER: Bukky Bakray
  • Ṣọpẹ́ Dìrísù
  • Conrad Khan

Outstanding debut by a British author, director or producer

  • WINNER: His House – Remi Weekes (author/director)
  • Limbo – Ben Sharrock (author/director), Irune Gurtubai (producer)
  • Moffie – Jack Sidey (author/producer)
  • Rocks – Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson (writers)
  • Saint Maud – Rose Glass (author/director), Oliver Kassman (producer)

Film not within the English language

  • WINNER: Another Round
  • Dear Comrades!
  • Les Misérables
  • Minari
  • Quo Vadis, Aida?


  • Collective
  • David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet
  • The Dissident
  • WINNER: My Octopus Teacher
  • The Social Dilemma

Animated movie

  • Onward
  • WINNER: Soul
  • Wolfwalkers
  • Original screenplay
  • Another Round – Tobias Lindholm, Thomas Vinterberg
  • Mank – Jack Fincher
  • Promising Young Woman – Emerald Fennell
  • Rocks – Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson
  • The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Aaron Sorkin

Adapted screenplay

  • The Dig – Moira Buffini
  • WINNER: The Father – Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller
  • The Mauritanian – Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani, MB Traven
  • Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
  • The White Tiger – Ramin Bahrani

Original screenplay

  • Mank – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
  • Minari – Emile Mosseri
  • Another Round – Thomas Vinterberg
  • The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Aaron Sorkin
  • WINNER: Promising Young Woman – Anthony Willis
  • Rocks – Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson

Original rating

  • Mank – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
  • Minari – Emile Mosseri
  • News of the World – James Newton Howard
  • Promising Young Woman – Anthony Willis
  • WINNER: Soul – Jon Batiste, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross


  • Judas and the Black Messiah – Sean Bobbitt
  • Mank – Erik Messerschmidt
  • The Mauritanian – Alwin H Küchler
  • News of the World – Dariusz Wolski
  • WINNER: Nomadland – Joshua James Richards

Costume design

  • Ammonite – Michael O’Connor
  • The Dig – Alice Babidge
  • Emma – Alexandra Byrne
  • WINNER: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Ann Roth
  • Mank – Trish Summerville


  • The Father – Yorgos Lamprinos
  • Nomadland – Chloé Zhao
  • Promising Young Woman – Frédéric Thoraval
  • WINNER: Sound of Metal – Mikkel EG Nielsen
  • The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Alan Baumgarten

Production design

  • The Dig – Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana Macdonald
  • The Father – Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone
  • WINNER: Mank – Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale
  • News of the World – David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan
  • Rebecca – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

Make-up and hair

  • The Dig – Jenny Shircore
  • Hillbilly Elegy – Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle
  • WINNER: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Matiki Anoff, Larry M Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal
  • Mank – Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams
  • Pinocchio – Mark Coulier

Best sound

  • Greyhound – nominees TBC
  • News of the World – Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett, Oliver Tarney
  • Nomadland – Sergio Diaz, Zach Seivers, M Wolf Snyder
  • Soul – Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker
  • WINNER: Sound of Metal – Jamie Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortes, Michelle Couttolenc

Best particular visible results

  • Greyhound – Pete Bebb, Nathan McGuinness, Sebastian von Overheidt
  • The Midnight Sky – Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, David Watkins
  • Mulan – Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury
  • The One and Only Ivan – Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher
  • WINNER: Tenet – Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley

Best casting

  • Calm With Horses – Shaheen Baig
  • Judas and the Black Messiah – Alexa L Fogel
  • Minari – Julia Kim
  • Promising Young Woman – Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Mary Vernieu
  • WINNER: Rocks – Lucy Pardee

British quick movie

  • Eyelash
  • Lizard
  • Lucky Break
  • Miss Curvy
  • WINNER: The Present

British quick animation

  • The Fire Next Time
  • WINNER: The Owl and the Pussycat
  • The Song of A Lost Boy

Outstanding contribution

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

We are happy to introduce our Youtube Channel

Subscribe to get curated news from various unbias news channels
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap