Hunt has begun for 2021 Canadian CIO of the Year

by akoloy

It has been a yr of pivots and unprecedented digital acceleration that has put the highlight squarely on CIOs choreographing new initiatives and new work-from-home preparations.

While the late nights and marathon video calls to make sure the safety of workers and techniques haven’t but been forgotten, CIOs at the moment are being referred to as upon to develop IT plans to accommodate extra digitally savvy clients, and workers who can select between working from dwelling or returning to the workplace.

It’s loads of stress. ITWC and The CIO Association of Canada are searching for leaders who can rise to these challenges with confidence and supply their organizations a secure and safe path ahead.

“Never before has the role of IT leadership been seen as so critical,” says ITWC CIO Jim Love. “We are pleased to recognize those who have excelled by offering recognition through the CIO of the Year program. It’s an opportunity for them to take a bow.”

CIO of the Year Awards

Now in its fifth yr, the CIO of the Year Awards program acknowledges expertise leaders who’ve demonstrated entrepreneurial and technological imaginative and prescient, entrepreneurship, the flexibility to drive enterprise transformation, and a confirmed potential so as to add worth to the market.

“Many Canadian CIOs have had an outstanding impact on the digital transformation of their respective organizations over the past year,” mentioned Gary Davenport, a CIOCAN board member and chair of the Judges Panel. “The CIO of the Year Awards recognizes the best of the best, and we strongly encourage these organizations to apply to have their leaders recognized as industry leaders.”

Nominations are open

Awards are open to all senior expertise leaders serving Canadian organizations within the following classes: Private Sector, Public Sector, Not for Profit, and Next Generation Leader.

CIO Hall of Famers

Winners are inducted into the CanadianCIO Hall of Fame. Members of this esteemed group embody onP Join esteemed Previous winners have included Bruce Ross, Group Head, Technology & Operations, RBC, Mark Bryant, CIO, PCL Construction, Tara Mulrooney, CIO, Alberta Energy Regulator, Peter Bak, CIO, Humber River Hospital, Pierre Bonin, CIO, Videotron, Thomas Wardman, CIO of the Royal Conservatory of Music, and Sam Liscio, previous CIO, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board.

All nominations can be reviewed by a stellar judging panel that features Humza Teherany, Chief Technology and Digital Officer, Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment, Philippe Johnston, President, CIO Association of Canada, Alizabeth Calder, Consulting CIO, Thomas Wardman, 2020 CIO of the Year, Not-for-Profit, Samantha Liscio, 2020 CIO of the Year, Public Sector and Catherine Chick, SVP IT, Canada Goose.

The deadline for nominations is 14 May 2021.

The awards can be introduced on July 15, the closing day of the ITWC Digital Transformation Awards.


Source link

You may also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

We are happy to introduce our Youtube Channel

Subscribe to get curated news from various unbias news channels
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap